Know who you really are

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Extra – one of the most upbuilding exercises you’ll ever do

 

Know who you really are – and say it!

These true sayings are based on the NIV Scriptures which you can check out on the links. It’s a good idea to read these out two or three times – or more. If you are having difficulty with confusion, perhaps battling with thoughts the opposite of these truths, this is how you deal with it – in the power of the declared Word.

Sowrd of spirit

This is the sword of the Spirit (Ephesians 6:17) and the way you take up that sword is by declaring and agreeing, in a no-nonsense, out loud way, what the Bible, God’s true Word, says about you. You may experience opposition at first, but as you press through and do it, you will experience the ‘noise’ decreasing and God’s peace coming in.

Make a note of any of these truths which particularly speak to you, and memorise them so that you can say them at any time.

Romans 5:1
I have been made right with God by faith and have peace with him.

Romans 5:10
I have been saved by Christ’s life.

Romans 6:2
I have died to sin.

Romans 8:1
I am now under no condemnation.

1 Corinthians 1:9
I am called into fellowship with Jesus Christ, my Lord.

1 Corinthians 15:53
I will put on immortality.

2 Corinthians 1:4
I am comforted by God.

2 Corinthians 1:22
I have been given God’s Spirit as a pledge.

2 Corinthians 4:1
I have received mercy.

2 Corinthians 5:1
I have a house not made with hands, in the heavens.

2 Corinthians 5:17
I am a new creation in Christ. The old has gone, the new has come.

2 Corinthians 5:20
I am Christ’s ambassador.

Ephesians 1:4
I am holy and blameless in God’s sight.

Ephesians 1:5
I am God’s child.

Ephesians 2:19
I am a citizen in God’s kingdom and a member of His family.

Hebrews 4:16
I can approach God with confidence to find grace and mercy in a time of need.

Hebrews 13:5
God will never leave me nor forsake me.

1 Peter 1:3
According to God’s great mercy, I have been born again into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

1 Peter 1:4
I have been given an inheritance which is imperishable, undefiled and unfading – kept in heaven for me.

1 Peter 1:18-19
I was not redeemed with perishable things like silver and gold, but by the blood of Christ, like a lamb without blemish or defect.

Leave a Reply

